Let's Play!: Phantasy Star Online

Oi oi.

At some point in time today I am going to start playing Phantasy Star Online: Blue Burst. Now I have never played the game before, so I will be starting from level 1, with absolutely no in game experience. This is the PERFECT time for you to join me in game, we could all be "noobs" together.

It would be great if we could all dive into something as a community as it has been quite some time. It may even help to restore some activity, as well as bring some old familiar faces back to the surface.

As I've said, I have very little experience with the game myself but here is what I CAN tell you;

It doesn't cost anything to play.

It's pretty damn fun.

It's very similar to .hack in the way that it's executed.

So if you're interested, check it out!

Here's a direct link to everything you need.

----> http://schtserv.com/connect-psobb.php <----

From this point on the thread will be for anything PSO related. Screenshots, screen names, arranging hunting parties, whatever you'd like!

Hope to see you all in game!

hmm, i like free. ill check it out. if it turns out better than city of heroes i might swap.. or play both.

shoot i just saw something on that site say gamecube and dreamcast. if its for dreamcast im soo plugging my dreamcast online and using that lols.

Edited by Crim

Rhaps, what's your class? I used to play the shit out of PSO back in the day. And I won't really be able to play with you guys since it takes some dedication to keep the pace levelwise and I'm pretty busy this time of year :P

But I do fully support this. Like GM said in the comments section I wanted to have a PSO private server for GDU at one point (We were gonna take an open source Windows server and recode it for Linux) but it would've been a lot of work and drained the site's resources

I played a little bit last night by myself, and even though I was solo, it was still a lot of fun.